Our previous activities

School project days for African-European understanding

file
file

press to zoom
ra7
ra7

press to zoom
file
file

press to zoom
file
file

press to zoom
1/219

For more than 20 years, our association has been holding school project days for African-European understanding. In this way, the association wants to get more people involved with Africa and especially with the living conditions of Africans. And the initiative Black&White wants to inspire above all also young humans to engage themselves for the goals decided in the UNO-Charta, general explanation of the human rights and in the Basic Law: Building a peaceful world with humane living conditions for all.
The association has formed an African-German tour group for this purpose. Over the years, members from many African countries have joined in singing, drumming and dancing, including Nigeria and the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Angola and Uganda, Cameroon, the Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Ghana, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Eritrea and Liberia.  The School Project Day program is a combination of face-to-face meetings, drumming, dancing and information via PowerPoint presentations. The group has already been in thousands of schools in all German states; in elementary and high schools, comprehensive schools, secondary schools, special schools and regular schools. It has reached students of all ages, now over half a million children, young people, teachers and sometimes parents through participatory concerts. It has also inspired children and parents in kindergartens, families in church congregations, and participated in demonstrations for human rights and peace and for overcoming xenophobia

Partner Organisation in Ghana 

Overcoming being a stranger by establishing personal contacts between people in Africa and Germany:

DSC02429_edited
DSC02429_edited

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.29.54
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.29.54

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.27.04
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.27.04

press to zoom
DSC02429_edited
DSC02429_edited

press to zoom
1/4

We looked for and found partners in Ghana to build direct personal relationships between people in Ghana and Germany. For this purpose they organized the partner association Initiative Black&White Ghana (Link). In the meantime, many people have already gotten to know and appreciate people in the other continent through their own contacts and have seen them for themselves: Thanks to the Internet, foreign language skills and migrants who can build bridges, we can all participate directly in building knowledge, trust and cooperation ourselves.

Cooperation for the implementation of the human right with education

IMG_3473
IMG_3473

press to zoom
IMG_3470
IMG_3470

press to zoom
12771904_997786016967441_628238296633990
12771904_997786016967441_628238296633990

press to zoom
IMG_3473
IMG_3473

press to zoom
1/20

According to the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, education is a human right. States have pledged to secure it for all worldwide through their cooperation. The reality is different. We are campaigning for the states to take the goal first. But we also use our own opportunities to contribute to the implementation of the human right through projects.

 

In 2014, a group of the Ghanaian association in Sunyani with the support of elementary school Sieverstedt, near Flensburg went to several schools for education about the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and presented human rights as a common task. As part of the project, exercise books with the Universal Declaration of Human Rights on the back cover were given away to the participants of the project.

Support for the construction of a school toilet in Kobedi in Sunyani

RHNF5428 (12).JPG
RHNF5428 (12).JPG

press to zoom
TFRU7433 (18).JPG
TFRU7433 (18).JPG

press to zoom
TLOZ0311.JPG
TLOZ0311.JPG

press to zoom
RHNF5428 (12).JPG
RHNF5428 (12).JPG

press to zoom
1/20

Together with our partner association in Ghana, our initiative in Germany was able to organize the construction of a toilet in a rural school and finance it with the help of German students; the primary and secondary school in Kobedi near Sunyani, with over 400 students, previously had no toilet for either students or teachers. This had a considerable impact on the daily school life This PowerPoint presentation describes the action

 

Support for the furnishing of a library in Kwahu Praso R/C "A" School

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24
WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 12.08
WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 12.08

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2018-09-13 at 15.16
WhatsApp Image 2018-09-13 at 15.16

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24
WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24

press to zoom
1/19

In Kwahu Praso R/C Basic "A" School, the Initiative Black and White Germany and the Partner Organisation in Ghana supports the establishment of a school library with the help of Pupils from the Georg-August-Zinn-Schule in Kassel.

Unsere bisherigen Aktivitäten

Schulprojekttage für afrikanisch-europäische Verständigung

file
file

press to zoom
ra7
ra7

press to zoom
file
file

press to zoom
file
file

press to zoom
1/219

Seit über 20 Jahren gibt unser Verein Schulprojekttage für afrikanisch-europäische Verständigung. Damit will der Verein mehr Menschen gewinnen, sich mit Afrika zu beschäftigen und vor allem den Lebensbedingungen der Afrikaner*innen. Die Initiative Black and White will vor allem auch jungen Menschen begeistern, sich für die Ziele der UNO-Charta, der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte und des Grundgesetzes zu engagieren: Aufbau einer friedlichen Welt mit menschenwürdigen Lebensbedingungen für alle.
Der Verein hat dafür eine afrikanisch-deutsche Tourgruppe gebildet. In der Gruppe Black and White haben über die Jahre Mitglieder aus vielen afrikanischen Staaten mitgesungen, getrommelt und getanzt: aus Nigeria und der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, aus Angola und Uganda, aus Kamerun, der Elfenbeinküste (Cote d´Ivoire), aus Ghana, Zimbabwe, Äthiopien, Eritrea, Somalia und Liberia.  Das Programm des Schulprojekttages ist eine Kombination aus persönlicher Begegnung, Trommeln, Tanzen und Information über die Lebensbedingungen in Afrika und die Unterschiede zum Leben in Deutschland. Auch die vielfältigen, aber für viele unbekannten Beziehungen zwischen Afrika und Europa waren Thema. Viele hörten ersten zum erste Mal, dass ihre Vorfahren, wie die aller Menschen Afrikaner*innen waren, weil in unserem Nachbarkontinent die Wiege der Menschheit stand. 

Die Gruppe war inzwischen bereits in hunderten von Schulen in allen Bundesländern: in Grundschulen und Gymnasien, Gesamtschulen, Realschulen, Hauptschulen, Förderschulen und Regelschulen. Sie hat inzwischen über eine halbe Millionen Schüler*innen, Kinder, Jugendliche, Lehrer*innen und manchmal über Mitmachkonzerte auch die Eltern erreicht. Sie begeisterte Kinder und Eltern auch in Kindergärten, Familien in Kirchengemeinden und beteiligte sich auch an Demonstrationen für Menschenrechte und Frieden und für die Überwindung von Fremdenfeindlichkeit https://www.initiative-blackandwhite.org/schulprojekttage.

Partner Organisation in Ghana 

Fremdsein überwinden durch Aufbau persönlicher Kontakte zwischen Menschen in Afrika und Deutschland:

DSC02429_edited
DSC02429_edited

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.29.54
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.29.54

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.27.04
WhatsApp Image 2020-04-12 at 23.27.04

press to zoom
DSC02429_edited
DSC02429_edited

press to zoom
1/4

Wir suchten und fanden in Ghana Partner für den Aufbau direkter persönlicher Beziehungen zwischen Menschen in Ghana und Deutschland. Sie organisierten dazu den Partnerverein Initiative Black&White Ghana (Link). Inzwischen haben sich bereits viele Menschen über eigene Kontakte Menschen im anderen Kontinent kennen und schätzen gelernt und selbst gesehen: Dank des Internets, der Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und von Migranten, die Brücken bauen können, können wir alle am Aufbau von Wissen, Vertrauen und Zusammenarbeit selbst direkt beteiligen.

Zusammenarbeit für die Umsetzung des Menschenrechts auf Bildung

IMG_3473
IMG_3473

press to zoom
IMG_3470
IMG_3470

press to zoom
12771904_997786016967441_628238296633990
12771904_997786016967441_628238296633990

press to zoom
IMG_3473
IMG_3473

press to zoom
1/20

Bildung ist nach der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte ein Menschenrecht. Die Staaten haben sich verpflichtet, es durch ihre Zusammenarbeit weltweit für alle zu sichern. Die Wirklichkeit sieht anders aus. Wir werben dafür, dass die Staaten das Ziel erst nehmen. Wir nutzen aber auch unsere eigenen Möglichkeiten, über Projekte zur Umsetzung des Menschenrechts beizutragen.

In 2014 ging eine Gruppe des ghanaischen Vereins in Sunyani mit Unterstützung der Grundschule Sieverstedt bei Flensburg, zur Bildung über die Allgemeine Erklärung der Menschenrechte in mehrere Schulen und stellte die Menschenrechte als gemeinsame Aufgabe vor. Als Teil des Projekts wurden Schulhefte mit der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte auf dem hinteren Umschlag an die Teilnehmer des Projekts verschenkt.

Unterstützung des Baues einer Schultoilette in Kobedi in Sunyani

RHNF5428 (12).JPG
RHNF5428 (12).JPG

press to zoom
TFRU7433 (18).JPG
TFRU7433 (18).JPG

press to zoom
TLOZ0311.JPG
TLOZ0311.JPG

press to zoom
RHNF5428 (12).JPG
RHNF5428 (12).JPG

press to zoom
1/20

Mit unserem Partnerverein in Ghana konnte unsere Initiative in Deutschland den Bau einer Toilette in einer ländlichen Schule organisieren und mit Hilfe deutscher Schüler finanzieren; die Grund- und Sekundarschule in Kobedi in der Nähe von Sunyani mit über 400 Schüler*innen hatte vorher weder für Schüler noch Lehrer*innen eine Toilette. Das hat den Schulalltag erheblich beeinträchtigt Dieser PowerPoint Vortrag  schildert die Aktion

 

Unterstützung der Einrichtung einer Schulbibliothek in Kwahu Praso

WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24
WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 12.08
WhatsApp Image 2018-07-22 at 12.08

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2018-09-13 at 15.16
WhatsApp Image 2018-09-13 at 15.16

press to zoom
WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24
WhatsApp Image 2018-10-03 at 10.24

press to zoom
1/19

In Kwahu Praso R/C Basic "A" School unterstützen die beiden Vereine die in Einrichtung einer Schulbibliothek mit Hilfe der Schüler*innen von Georg-August-Zinn-Schule in Kassel.