SCHOOL PROJECT DAYS

For many years we toured Germany for school project days. 500,000 students have experienced us. Corona has brought our activities in this area to a standstill for a year.
But that doesn't mean that there aren't any more opportunities for African-European understanding.

Our board member Eunice has set up a partner association with her former teaching colleagues in Ghana over the past few years. Together with him we can now continue the communication work and even build bridges to Ghana to students and teachers.

In Ghana, many students speak English. In the meantime, we have already been able to hold some video conferences and webinars in English with students and teachers and peace activists from both countries. Our next webinar will take place on February 28th.
And we have set up a community page on our homepage for sustainable cooperation between students, teachers and parents. Interested parties from both countries (and beyond) can register and participate in the forums and teams.

Our offers:

We offer webinars for teachers, peace activists and friends of Africa.

The next webinar will take place on Sunday, February 28, starting at 7 p.m.
Topic: How can Africans create development and peace themselves?
What can people in industrialized countries contribute to this?
Suggestions for discussion by Dr. Henning Andresen
We were able to win the economist and long-time employee of the KfW Development Bank and author of the book: "Statehood in Africa" for this lecture.
All interested are cordially invited.
The link to log in:
  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3216854044  (just click on it or copy it into the address bar)

Webinars for school classes, study groups and student councils


(if you have a surprising loss of hours at the school, we can - if possible - also step in at short notice)

Our current focus is peace in Africa: The problem is getting bigger: In West Africa, more and more people are losing security and peace and millions are losing their homes. This is hardly reported in this country. What are the reasons for the violence? How can this development be stopped? Can we help?
Members of our association have developed various Powerpoint presentations and material for school lessons on this subject, which we can put up for discussion.
 

From April we want to use webinars to help strengthen the North-South dialogue between people from the Global South and especially from Ghana and in the Global North and especially in Germany. We are convinced that we can best shape our future through more just North-South cooperation. Also on this topic we will organize webinars and online conferences with schools in Ghana.

Development of joint forums and teams for teachers, students and parents for the exchange of information and opinions and permanent cooperation. We want to learn how we can contribute to making the world fit for the future with education in Ghana and Germany.  We promote participation and participation in both German and Ghanaian schools. Many personal connections can arise from this.

Here you can register:  Black and White Forums | Black&White (initiative-blackandwhite.org) ,  Black & White Teams | Initiative Black and White (initiative-blackandwhite.org)

We have set up a new homepage for our online commitment. Here we report on our activities and projects and the history of the two Black&White initiatives in Germany and Ghana.

Our currently most important topic here as well: news about peace.  News for Peace | Black and White (initiative-blackandwhite.org) .

After Corona, we will come to the schools again for project days, then we can advance African-European understanding again in direct personal contact. Please invite us

Here is a brief summary again: We offer Ghanaian-German webinars and video conferences for the time when we cannot give school project days due to Corona.  Forums and teams for permanent North-South cooperation and lots of information about our association work on our new homepage.

We hope to meet your interest and are happy to answer your questions and make appointments.

info@initiative-blackandwhite.org
Telephone: 05655-924981, 0176-43773328

schulprojekttagen

schulprojekttagen

schulprojekttagen
Search video...
Die Musikgruppe der Initiative Black&White

Die Musikgruppe der Initiative Black&White

07:06
Play Video
Initiative Black and White e.V.

Initiative Black and White e.V.

08:19
Play Video
Black & White 2

Black & White 2

05:05
Play Video

Reports on School Project Days

No posts published in this language yet
Stay tuned...

For more than 20 years, our association has been holding school project days for African-European understanding. In this way, the association wants to get more people involved with Africa and especially with the living conditions of Africans. And the initiative Black&White wants to inspire above all also young humans to engage themselves for the goals decided in the UNO-Charta, general explanation of the human rights and in the Basic Law: Building a peaceful world with humane living conditions for all.
The association has formed an African-German tour group for this purpose. Over the years, members from many African countries have joined in singing, drumming and dancing, including Nigeria and the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Angola and Uganda, Cameroon, the Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire), Ghana, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia, Eritrea and Liberia.  The School Project Day program is a combination of face-to-face meetings, drumming, dancing and information via PowerPoint presentations. The group has already been in thousands of schools in all German states; in elementary and high schools, comprehensive schools, secondary schools, special schools and regular schools. It has reached students of all ages, now over half a million children, young people, teachers and sometimes parents through participatory concerts. It has also inspired children and parents in kindergartens, families in church congregations, and has also participated in demonstrations for human rights and peace and for overcoming xenophobia (link School Project Days).

SCHULPROJEKTTAGE

Für viele Jahre waren wir zu Schulprojekttagen bundesweit auf Tour. 500.000 Schülerinnen und Schüler haben uns erlebt. Seit einem Jahr hat Corona unsere Aktivitäten auf diesem Gebiet zum Erliegen gebracht.
Aber das heißt nicht, dass es keine Möglichkeiten mehr für die afrikanisch-europäische Verständigung gibt.

Unser Vorstandsmitglied Eunice hat in den vergangenen Jahren mit ihren früheren Lehrerkolleg*innen in Ghana einen Partnerverein aufgebaut. Mit ihm zusammen können wir jetzt die Verständigungsarbeit fortsetzen und sogar Brücken nach Ghana zu Schüler*innen und Lehrer*innen schlagen.

In Ghana sprechen viele Schüler*innen Englisch. Inzwischen haben wir bereits mit Schüler*innen und Lehrer*innen und Friedensaktiven aus beiden Ländern einige Videokonferenzen und Webinare in Englisch durchführen können. Am 28. Februar findet unser nächstes Webinar statt.
Und wir haben auf unserer Homepage eine Community-Seite für nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit von Schüler*innen, Lehrer*innen und Eltern aufgebaut. In den Foren und Teams können sich Interessierte aus beiden Ländern (und darüber hinaus) registrieren und mitmachen.

Unsere Angebote:

Wir bieten Webinare an für Lehrer*innen, Friedensengagierte und Freund*innen Afrikas.

Am Sonntag, den 28. Februar, findet das nächste Webinar ab 19 Uhr statt.
Thema: Wie können Afrikaner*innen selbst Entwicklung und Frieden schaffen?
Was können Menschen in Industrieländern dazu beitragen?
Vorschläge zur Diskussion von Dr. Henning Andresen
Wir konnten den Volkswirt und langjährigen Mitarbeiter der KfW-Entwicklungsbank und Autor des Buches: „Staatlichkeit in Afrika“ für diesen Vortrag gewinnen.
Alle Interessierten sind herzlich eingeladen.
Der Link zum Einloggen: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/3216854044 (einfach draufklicken oder in die Adresszeile kopieren)

Webinare für Schulklassen, Arbeitsgemeinschaften und Schülervertretungen


(falls Sie an der Schule überraschenden Stundenausfall haben, können wir – wenn uns möglich – auch kurzfristig einspringen)

Unser aktueller Schwerpunkt ist Frieden in Afrika: Das Problem wird immer größer: In Westafrika verlieren immer mehr Menschen Sicherheit und Frieden und Millionen ihre Heimat. Hierzulande wird darüber kaum berichtet. Was sind Gründe für die Gewalt? Wie kann diese Entwicklung gestoppt werden? Können wir dazu beitragen?
Zu diesem Thema haben Mitglieder unseres Vereins verschiedene Powerpoint-Präsentationen erarbeitet und Material für Schulstunden, die wir zur Diskussion stellen können.  

Ab April wollen wir mit Webinaren dazu beitragen, den Nord-Süd-Dialog zwischen Menschen aus dem globalen Süden und vor allem aus Ghana und im globalen Norden und vor allem in Deutschland stärker zu machen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass wir durch gerechtere Nord-Süd-Zusammenarbeit am besten unsere Zukunft gestalten können. Auch zu diesem Thema werden wir Webinare organisieren und Online-Konferenzen mit Schulen in Ghana.

Aufbau von gemeinsamen Foren und Teams für Lehrer*innen, Schüler*innen und Eltern für Informations- und Meinungsaustausch und dauerhafte Zusammenarbeit. Wir wollen lernen, wie wir mit Bildung in Ghana und Deutschland dazu beitragen können, die Welt zukunftsfähig zu machen.  Wir werben sowohl in deutschen als auch ghanaischen Schulen für die Beteiligung und das Mitmachen. Viele persönliche Verbindungen können darüber entstehen.

Hier können Sie sich registrieren: Black and White Foren | Black&White (initiative-blackandwhite.org)Black&White Teams | Initiative Black and White (initiative-blackandwhite.org)

Wir haben für unser Online-Engagement eine neue Homepage eingerichtet. Hier berichten wir über unsere Tätigkeiten und Projekte und die Geschichte der beiden Black&White Initiativen in Deutschland und Ghana.

Unser derzeit wichtigstes Thema auch hier: Nachrichten zum Thema Frieden. Nachrichten für Frieden | Black and White (initiative-blackandwhite.org).

Nach Corona werden wir auch wieder zu Projekttagen in die Schulen kommen, dann können wir wieder in direktem persönlichen Kontakt die afrikanisch-europäische Verständigung voranbringen. Bitte laden Sie uns ein

Hier noch einmal kurz zusammengefasst: Wir bieten für die Zeit, in der wir wegen Corona keine Schulprojekttage geben können, Ghanaisch-Deutsche Webinare und Videokonferenzen,  Foren und Teams für dauerhafte Nord-Süd-Zusammenarbeit und viele Informationen über unsere Vereinsarbeit auf unserer neuen Homepage.

Wir hoffen, auf Ihr Interesse zu stoßen und sind gern für Fragen und Terminvereinbarungen für Sie da.

info@initiative-blackandwhite.org
Telefon: 05655-924981, 0176-43773328

Berichte über Schulprojekttage

Seit über 20 Jahren gibt unser Verein Schulprojekttage für afrikanisch-europäische Verständigung. Damit will der Verein mehr Menschen gewinnen, sich mit Afrika zu beschäftigen und v.a. den Lebensbedingungen der Afrikaner*innen. Und die Initiative Black&White will vor allem auch jungen Menschen begeistern, sich für die in der UNO-Charta, Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte und im Grundgesetz beschlossenen Ziele zu engagieren: Aufbau einer friedlichen Welt mit menschenwürdigen Lebensbedingungen für alle.
Der Verein hat dafür eine afrikanisch-deutsche Tourgruppe gebildet, in ihr haben über die Jahre Mitglieder aus vielen afrikanischen Staaten mitgesungen, getrommelt und getanzt, u.a. aus Nigeria und der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, aus Angola und Uganda, aus Kamerun, der Elfenbeinküste (Cote d´Ivoire), aus Ghana, Zimbabwe, Äthiopien, Eritrea und Liberia.  Das Programm des Schulprojekttages ist eine Kombination aus persönlicher Begegnung, Trommeln, Tanzen und Information über Powerpointvorträge. Die Gruppe war inzwischen bereits in tausenden von Schulen in allen Bundesländern; in Grundschulen und Gymnasien, Gesamtschulen, Realschulen, Hauptschulen, Förderschulen und Regelschulen. Sie hat Schüler*innen aller Altersstufen erreicht, inzwischen über eine halbe Millionen Kinder, Jugendliche, Lehrer*innen und manchmal über Mitmachkonzerte auch die Eltern. Sie begeisterte Kinder und Eltern auch in Kindergärten, Familien in Kirchengemeinden und beteiligte sich auch an Demonstrationen für Menschenrechte und Frieden und für die Überwindung von Fremdenfeindlichkeit.